Nofolk Iceni Trophy Winners

Hana Sztepanov lead the UEA Panthers to major succes in the Iceni Trophy Final!

UEA Panthers 56 - 50 King's Lynn Eagles

The undefeated King's Lynn Eagles took on the UEA Panthers in this year's Iceni Trophy Final.

The UEA Panthers started the game strongly with a 3-pointer from Hana Sztepanov in the second minute of the first quarter. This was followed by plenty of great baskets from both the Eagles and the Panthers!

At the end of the first quarter, the Eagles had 15 and the Panthers had 14.

In the second quarter, Saori Furukawa of the UEA Panthers hit two 3's, but this wasn't enough to compete with the strong defense from the Eagles, who were in the lead by the end of the second quarter! Eagles 32 - 29 UEA Panthers.

The third quarter really heated up, with some great play from the UEA Panthers who, after dominating the court, brought their team ahead by 7 points! This quarter ended with a score of 46 - 39.

In the final quarter, both teams gave it their all, with Melissa Royle and Toma Dervine from the Eagles keeping their team in the game! The spectators were on the edges of their seats, as the Eagles fought for the trophy. But in the end, the UEA Panthers shone through, with Hana Sztepanov scoring all of the points for the UEA in the fourth quarter!

This lead to a triumphant victory for the UEA Panthers, who knocked the undefeated Eagles off the top!

In the end, the UEA Panthers took home the Iceni Trophy with a win of 56 points!

Leading Scorers UEA Panthers: H. Sztepanov (14) scored 21, G. Corsetti-Antonini (3) scored 13, S. Furukawa (6) scored 8

Leading Scorers King's Lynn Eagles: T. Dervine (10) scored 16, M. Royle (12) scored 10, J. Bunting (7) scored 7

Free throws UEA Panthers: 7/11

Free throws King's Lynn Eagles: 3/13

MVP: Guilia Corsetti-Antonini (3) UEA